新对转售房产的投资价值

 

新公寓或新房的感受

当你正在寻找一个你梦想家园时,与其选择他人住过的房子,你很可能更喜欢全新的房屋。新的公寓,特别是直接从新楼盘购得的,让你更有机会选择你所喜欢的布局,景观,方向,装饰和地理位置的房子。 同样的,在开发期间购买新有地住宅或集群住宅能让你有更高的机率选择你心怡的房子。

 

质量保证

当你购买一个全新的房子时,它们在建筑和工艺上都是当时最先进的。因此,质量有一定的保证。 他们还有为期一年的保养期,所以如果在这一年间,如果出现任何问题,您会有保障,并且能在不需要支付任费用下,进行维修。 相较于新公寓或房子,如果购买转售物业,除了装修费,未知的维修费可能在迁入之后才会浮出水面。缺陷,如水管漏水,渗水墙壁和窗户都可能在交接后才会发现。

 

才政诱因

  • 投资观点

从投资角度来看,您是否应该买新房产或转售房产时取决于房产的地点。 如果您在政府计划发展成为第二个中央商业区的地区购买房产,那么在发售期间购买新的公寓可让您以当前地价(增长前)在高增长区域购买房产。

房地产的价格是其土地价格和建筑物价格的总和。 当您购买转售物业时,您以当前的地价和今日折旧建筑价格购买物业。 在已建立的地区,地价会每年增加,但建筑物的磨损将导致建筑价格下降。

当您购买转售物业时,您以当前的地价和今日折旧建筑价格购买物业。 在一个已开发的地区,地价会每年增加,但建筑物的磨损将导致建筑价格下降。 由于建筑价格估计为物业价格的2/3,转售公寓的价格将每年下降(除非地价升值速度足够快以涵盖建筑物价格的下跌),从而产生折旧。 过了10年后,地价与建筑价格的比例将从1/3 - 2 / 3增至50/50。 转售物业以高于购买成本的价格出售的主要原因是因为该物业的土地价格的增值,而建筑价格却在下降。 当然,其他因素如通货膨胀率也扮演了重要角色。

 

在其他 因素相同的情況下,与转售公寓相比,在高增长地区购买新公寓可达到3个好处:

  1. 以今日地价买入该物业
  2. 折旧会在物业建成后才开始
  3. 地价部分可能在购买和建成之间升值。

 

这意味着投资者从新公寓购买中获得利润的可能性较高。

 

  • 价格与风险的角度

从价格和风险的角度来看,相比转售房产,我们更推荐新楼盘。 让我们来看看这个案例:

 

假设卖方A在20年前购买了一间3房1323平方尺,10楼的Aspen Heights的公寓,价格为145万美元。
他的楼下邻居卖方B以2百万元的价格购买了6楼同样面积的3房式。

 

即使卖家B是在较低的楼层,两者都定价在220万销售。 如果您是买方并且向两方提出了200万美元的报价,卖方B不太可能接受,因为他将在税后亏损。 卖家A更有可能接受你的报价,因为他将从销售中获得55万美元的利润。

 

因为一些物业已经转手了几次,如果卖方在物业周期的高峰期买入他的房产,谈判的空间很小。这就是转售房产所带来的风险。

 

反观新房产,开发商推出的新楼盘和刚健成的楼盘价格通常相差不远。因此,在您对较高/较低楼层,面对面和景观进行调整后,您和您的邻居房子的价格都相差不远。

 

  • 隐藏的费用

转售公寓,特别是老年公寓,由于公寓的维修费用和储备基金将上涨,因此存在隐藏费用。 在一定的时间之后,大型维修和大修将是必要的。因此,屋主将需要花一笔维修费。

 

  • 提早购买房屋优惠价

当你购买新楼盘时,开发商往往会给提早购买房屋的买家优惠价。

 

  • 房龄的重要性

购买新楼盘优于转售物业。 例如,如果您购买正在建设中的玛庭豪苑,4年后,它将是一个全新的房子(房龄0年),而2011年完成的Martin Place Residences,房龄已是6 年。

 

对租户的吸引力

新公寓和新房子对现代和优质的租户(可能非常苛刻)拥有更高的吸引力,因为一切都是新的,非常漂亮,并且充满了现代生活方式和最时尚的特色。 精明的租户倾向于新的公寓,因为它意味着他们的维修负担将降低。 大多数租户也喜欢这些设备仍然有保养期。因此,你的新公寓不会长期空置。

 

降低翻新费用

买新房可以节省翻新费。 您无需重新在地板涂上光剂,更换旧设备或翻新厕所。 一般上,装修贷款可能会高达3万元或6个月的收入。 对于新建物业,您只需装灯饰和窗帘即可,进行简单装修,然后迅速的入住。

 

免责声明:本文仅作为指导,您不应只根据本文做出您的决定。 建议您向持有执照的房地产销售人员寻求专业意见,协助您规划您的房地产投资组合。

Investment value of New vs Resale Property


 

A New Condo or New House Feel

When you are looking for a house you want to call home, you will most likely prefer a brand new property as compared to a house that someone else has lived in. With new condos and especially buying directly from new condo launches, you are assured that you have a better chance of getting to choose your preferred layout, view, facing, furnishings and location of what you will call home for the next few years. This also applies if you are intending to buy a new landed property or cluster house directly from developer during its initial launch.

 

Quality Guaranteed

Quality is guaranteed when you purchase a new home as they are built with the most up-to-date developments in construction and workmanship. They also come with a one-year defects liability period, so if anything does go wrong during this initial period, you will be covered and are not required to pay for any correctional work. In comparison to new condos or houses, if you have purchased a resale property, there are renovation costs and also the risk of unknown hidden costs that might surfaced after moving in. Defects such as leaking pipes, water seepage in walls and windows that are not known may only be discovered after handover.

 

Financial incentive

  • Investment Perspective

From the investment perspective, whether you should buy a new condos at launch or a resale property depends on the location your intended purchase is. If you are buying a property in an area where government is planning to develop into a 2nd CBD, buying a new condo during launches enables you to purchase a property in a high growth area at today's land prices (before growth).

A property's price is an aggregate of its land price and the building price. When you purchase a resale property, you are buying the property at today's land price and today's depreciated building price. In an established area, the land price would increase on a yearly basis but the wear and tear of the building would result in a decreasing building price. With the building price estimated at 2/3rd of the property's price, the price of a resale condo will decrease on a yearly basis (unless the land price appreciates fast enough to cover decreasing building price), resulting in what is term as depreciation. After about 10 years, the ratio of land price vs building price will gravitate from 1/3rd - 2/3rds new to 50/50. The reason why resale property are sold at higher prices than the buying cost is because the property is demanding the appreciation of the land. It is the building component which depreciates while the land is valued at market price. There are of course other factors in play such as the inflation rate.

 

All sums being equal, in comparison to resale condo, buying a new condo in a high growth area achieves 3 benefits :

  1. buy the property at today's land price
  2. depreciation does not kick in till completion
  3. the land price component is likely to have appreciated between the time of purchase and the completion.

 

This means that an investor will have a higher probability of achieving profits from the new condo purchase.

 

  • Price and Risk Perspective

From a price and risk perspective, a new property is recommended over a resale. Let’s take a look at this case study:

 

Assume Seller A bought his level 10 property in Aspen Heights of 1323sf  20 years ago for $1.45m.

His downstairs neighbour Seller B bought his level 6 property of 1323sf 4 years ago for $2m.

 

Both are priced at $2.2m for sale even though Seller B is at a lower floor. If you were a buyer and made an offer of $2m for both, Seller B is unlikely to accept  as there he will be making a loss after taxes. Seller A will be more likely to accept your offer as he will make $550k profit from the sale.

 

A resale property poses such risk as some properties have already been transacted a few times and there is very little room for negotiation if the seller bought his property at a high part of the property cycle.

New launches and newly-TOP properties from developers are usually priced at the same range and hence you and your neighbours would have bought roughly around the same prices after making adjustments for higher/lower floors, facing and views.

 

  • Hidden Cost

Resale condos, especially aging ones, have a hidden cost as the maintenance fee and sinking fund of the condo will go up. Major repairs and overhauls will be necessary after a certain number of years and will require contributions from property owners.

 

  • Early Bird Discount at New Launch

When you buy a property at a new launch, often developers will have early bird discounts for early property buyers.

 

  • Property Age Matters

A property that is purchased at the new launch stage has an edge over resale properties. For example, if you were to buy Martin Modern while it is under construction, 4 years later, it will be a brand new property (like age 0), compared to Martin Place Residences which was completed in 2011 (age 6).

 

Attractiveness to Tenants

 New condos and new houses hold a higher appeal to modern and better quality tenants (who can be very demanding), as everything is new, shiny, working and full of lifestyle features. Savvy tenants tend to go for newer condos as it means they are less liable to repairs. Most tenants also like the fact that there are still valid warranties on the appliances. Your new condo will not stay vacant for long.

 

Lower Renovation Cost

With a new home direct from developers, you are able to save on renovations to refurbish the place. There is no need to repolish the floors, replace used appliances or change the toilets. Typically renovation loans may go up to $30k or 6 months of your income. For new properties, you will just need to fix lights and curtains for a simple renovation before you can move in to stay.

 

Disclaimer : This article serves as a guide only, and you should not make your decision based solely on this article. You are advised to seek professional advice from a licensed real estate salesperson to assist you in planning your real estate portfolio.