根据房地产机构委员会,佣金是可协商的;但是什么时候支付佣金以及什么是市场标准惯例?卖家和房东明白,当他们聘请代理人推销他们的房产时,需要付费。但是,由于市场标准不同,租户和买家有时会感到困惑。今天这篇文章要探讨的是市场标注是什么。

 

租户

 

租户是否需要支付代理费取决于各种因素,例如他们租赁的房产的租赁金额以及租赁条款。 当然,在某些情况下,租户有特殊要求并同意向代理商付款,而不考虑这些因素。 如果你想了解更多关于你为什么要使用和代理,请点击这里。 如果出现以下情况,您将需要付款:

 

  • 你需要一年租约
  • 你的租金在$ 3500至$ 4000之内。 这个数目因人而异
  • 你正在寻找一个政府组屋单位

 

让我们来解释为什么是这样。



房东的代理人一般上会和为房客提供服务的代理分享一半的佣金。但, 当金额太小时,大多数中介会不愿意分享,因此租户需要给中介一笔服务付费。

 

 

两年的租约

通常,房产中介会为两年租期,向房东收取一个月的佣金,以作为推销房产的酬劳,并且有时在租赁期内提供房产管理服务。 在租金合理的情况下,大多数的中介都很乐意分享佣金。

 

一年的租约

房东支付半个月的租金作为一年租约的佣金。 一般上,由于数额太小而无法与为访客服务的房产中介分享,主要因为他/她得为推销出租单位负担一笔为数不小的费用,并且无法确定需要多少次的看房才能将该物业的出租。

 

政府组屋单位

对于政府组屋(公屋)单位,租金的金额大多是低的,因此租户必须支付他们的代理人一笔服务费。即使当金额达到3500美元,市场惯例促使大多数房东的代理不愿意分享佣金。

 

买家

 

如果您购买的是开发商的单位,你无需任何中介费。 但是,如果出现以下情况,您将需要付费:

  • 您购买政府组屋
  • 您购买一个低数额的私人房产

 

政府住屋的买家通常得给你提供整个购买咨询过程的中介支付1%的费用,服务范围还包括财务计算,安排看房,交易协商以及与买方一起参加了与建屋局的预约。

 

私人转售物业买家处境更加不明确。 关于他们是否需给其购买私人房产中介付费,并没有硬性规定。

 

它在很大程度上取决于他们与其中介之间的协议。 买家可能会在以下的情况下付款 - 他们的购买房产价格低,他们聘用的高技能代理人证明了其价值,他们的代理人在寻找合适的财产期间花费了大量的时间,或者他们可能正在寻找高度专业的房产。

 

如果您想知道为什么您需要聘请房产中介,请阅读家奖关于此主题的文章

When is commission payable and what are the market standard practices?

 

According to the Council of Estate Agencies, commission is negotiable; but just when is commission payable and what are the market standard practices? Sellers and landlords understand that when they engage an agent to market their properties, a fee is involved. However, tenants and buyers are sometimes confused due to varying standards in the market. Today this article looks are what the norms are.

 

TENANTS

 

Whether or not a tenant needs to pay his agent depends on various factors such as the rental amount of the property they are leasing and their lease terms. Of course, there may be circumstances where tenants have special requirements and agree to pay their agents regardless of these factors. If you would like to find out more about why you should use and agent, click HERE. You will be required to pay if:

 

  • You are going for one year lease
  • Your rental amount is below $3500 to $4000. This amount varies from agent to agent.
  • You are looking for a HDB unit

 

Let’s explain why this is so.

 

An agent serving the tenant gets paid when the listing/landlord’s agent cobrokes his property and shares his commission. When the amount gets too small to split, most agents are unwilling to share and tenants will be required to pay for the agent’s service.

 

Two Year’s Lease

A listing agent typically charges the landlord one month’s commission for a two-year lease in return for marketing his place, and sometimes for managing the property during the term of the lease. If the rental amount is reasonable, most agents are happy to share the commission.

 

One Year’s Lease

The landlord pays half a month’s lease for a one-year lease. Usually the amount is too small to split as agents have to incur costs when marketing the units for rent and there is no saying how many viewings are required to secure a tenant for the property.

 

HDB units

For HDB (public housing) units, most times the rental amount is low, hence tenants do have to pay their agents. Even when the amount reaches $3500, most listing/landlord’s agents are not eager to share the commission due to the market practice.

 

BUYERS

 

If you are purchasing a developer’s unit, there is no charge for securing a purchase on your behalf. However, you will be required to pay if:

 

  • You are buying a HDB property
  • You are buying a private property with low quantum

 

HDB buyers typically pay their agents 1% for the entire process of consultation, working out their financial calculations, arranging viewings, negotiation and finally attending the HDB appointment with their clients.

 

Private resale property buyers are in a trickier position. There are no hard and fast rules about whether they have to pay their agent for the purchase of a private property.

 

It largely depends on the agreement between them and their agents. Buyers may agree to pay in such circumstances – their purchase price is low, their benefits from engaging a highly-skilled agent justifies the commission, their agents have expended an inordinate amount of time during the search for the right property, or they may be looking for a highly specialized niche property.

 

If you are wondering why you need to engage an agent in the first place, do read HomeReward’s article on this topic.